View, edit, deactivate, or delete sub-accounts

View, edit, deactivate, or delete sub-accounts

You can perform various sub-accounts related actions from the account details page of the main account. To access it, go to the Accounts tab and then click the desired account name. 

The Sub-Accounts section in the account details page lists all sub-accounts.

  • To edit, click the edit icon beside the sub-account nameMake necessary changes and then click SaveAlternatively, click the sub-account name and then click Edit.

  • To delete, click the delete icon beside the sub-account nameAlternatively, click the sub-account name and then click Delete.

  • To deactivate, click the sub-account name and then click Mark Sub-account as Inactive. 
    ‚Äč



    • Related Articles

    • View, edit, or delete accounts

      You can perform various account-related actions from the account list view. To access it, click the Accounts tab.  The account list view lists all accounts maintained in the portal. To view the details of a particular account, click the account name ...
    • View, edit, or delete contacts

      You can perform various contact-related actions from the contact list view.  To access it, click the Contacts tab on the header pane. This lists all contacts across accounts within the portal. Alternatively, you can access contacts specific to an ...
    • View, edit, or delete sales

      You can perform various sales-related actions from the sale list view. To access it, go to the Accounts tab, click the desired account name and then click Sales tab.  The sale list view displays all sales associated with the customer's account. To ...
    • Deactivate an account

      Accounts and sub-accounts can be temporarily deactivated when not required. All accounts and sub-accounts are in Active state when created. You can perform any account-related action only when the account is Active.  To deactivate an account:  ...
    • Deactivate Products

      Product deactivation allows you to suspend the sales of products. This option is particularly useful to maintain a record of legacy products or when products sales are temporarily suspended due to non-availability.  To deactivate a product:  1. Click ...