Merge Contacts

Merge Contacts

You to merge duplicate contacts based on Login Name or Email Address in different domains. 

To merge contacts: 

    1. Navigate to Contact List View and click Merge User button.

    2. Select the criteria to identify the duplication either Login Name or Email Address, enter the domain names and then click Apply Filter.

    3. Select the accounts to be merged and select the parent domain and click Merge user(s). 

  1. You can access Contact List View either from Contacts module or from Contacts tab in Accounts Details Page/Sub-Account Details Page.
  2. To access account-specific Contact List View, go to Accounts tab and select an account of your choice and then click Contacts tab in the Account Details Page.
  3. To access the sub-account specific Contact List View, go to Accounts tab and select an account of your choice. In the Account Details Page, select the sub-account of your choice from the Sub-Accounts section. Now, select Contacts tab in the Sub-account Details Page.
  4. You can initiate a merge process only when no other merge process is underway.
  5. ‚ÄčAll Admins will be notified when a merge process is completed. 
    • Related Articles

    • Contacts - Introduction

      In SupportCenter Plus, the individual customers are called contacts. Contacts can be associated with accounts. The Contacts module allows you to manage all contacts across accounts within the portal. You can also manage contacts associated with an ...
    • Merge Requests

      Merging allows you to combine multiple requests into a single request. Merging creates a parent-child relationship. If request A is merged to request B, then request A is the child and request B is the parent. All-time entries, notes, conversations, ...
    • Importing Contacts

      SupportCenter Plus allows you to import contacts in bulk from a CSV file.  To import contacts:  1. Click the Contacts tab. 2. Select Import from CSV by clicking the drop-down arrow beside the New button. 3. In the import wizard that appears, click ...
    • Locked contacts

      Contacts may get locked out when they used invalid passwords for a certain number of times or any other suspicious activity. Contacts may also be locked out for any policy violation.  To view and manage locked out contacts:  1. Navigate to Contact ...
    • View, edit, or delete contacts

      You can perform various contact-related actions from the contact list view.  To access it, click the Contacts tab on the header pane. This lists all contacts across accounts within the portal. Alternatively, you can access contacts specific to an ...