Deactivate an account

Deactivate an account

Accounts and sub-accounts can be temporarily deactivated when not required. All accounts and sub-accounts are in Active state when created. You can perform any account-related action only when the account is Active. 

To deactivate an account: 

    1. Click Accounts tab and select one or more accounts that you want to deactivate.

    2. Click Mark as Inactive from the Actions drop-down menu. 

 


To reinstate an account: 

    1. Click Accounts tab and change the account list view to show inactive accounts using the filter on the top-left corner.

    2. Select one or more accounts that you want to reinstate.

    3. Click Mark as Active from the Actions drop-down menu. 


  1. By default, the account list view shows accounts in Active state. You can modify the view using the filter on the top-left corner.
  2. Deactivation does not remove the account from the database.
  3. You can also deactivate or reinstate an account from Account Details Page by choosing Mark as Inactive or Mark as Active respectively.  
  4. In the case of sub-accounts, these operations can be performed only from sub-account details page.
  5. Accounts are moved to inactive state when delete operation fails due to dependencies.